Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Department of Social and Cultural Anthropology

Social and Cultural Anthropology

Print page

Team

At the Chair for Social and Cultural Anthropology at the University of Bayreuth

Prof. Dr. Katharina Schramm

Prof. Dr. Katharina Schramm
Chair for Social and Cultural Anthropology

E-Mail: katharina.schramm@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4170
​Building: GW II, Room: 0.17

Office hour during semester break: online, Mondays, 4-5 p.m.
Please arrange an appointment via ska@uni-bayreuth.de

Dr. Viola Castellano
DFG research project "Gambische Rückkehrer als Produzenten von Wissen über das Grenzregime

Senior research associate

E-Mail: viola.castellano@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4134
Building: Zapf 4, Room: 4.4.12a

Dr. Nasima Selim

Dr. Nasima Selim
Senior Research associate

E-Mail: nasima.selim@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4169
Building: GW II Room: 00.21



Other PhDs and PostDocs in our Working Group

UBT Sitzgelegenheit Rondell

Vicky Amankwaa-Birago, M.A.

Ph.D. candidate


UBT Sitzgelegenheit Rondell

Petra Dankova, M.A.
Technical University of Applied Sciences Würzburg-Schweinfurt

Ph.D. candidate

E-Mail: petra.dankova@fhws.de

UBT Sitzgelegenheit Rondell

Danielle Isler, M.A.

Ph.D. candidate

E-Mail: Danielle.Isler@uni-bayreuth.de

Eileen Jahn M.A.

Eileen Jahn, M.Sc.
Epistemologies of the Global South

Ph.D. candidate

E-Mail: eileen.jahn@uni-bayreuth.de

Sarah Lempp

Sarah Lempp, M.A.
DFG research project "From social gaze to bureaucratic standards" | Social and Cultural Anthropology

Ph.D. candidate

E-Mail: sarah.lempp@uni-bayreuth.de

Lucilla Lepratti M.Sc.

Lucilla Lepratti, M.Sc.
Social and Cultural Anthropology with focus on Africa

Ph.D. candidate

E-Mail: lucilla.lepratti@uni-bayreuth.de

Sabine Netz

Sabine Netz, M.A.
DFG research project "How Age Makes a Difference”

Ph.D. candidate

E-Mail: sabine.netz@uni-bayreuth.de

Prof. Dr. Agnieszka Pasieka

Dr. Agnieszka Pasieka
Professor of Social and Cultural Anthropology

E-Mail: agnieszka.pasieka@uni-bayreuth.de

Thiago Pinto Barbosa, M.A.
Social and Cultural Anthropology

defended his Ph.D. thesis in May 2023

E-Mail: thiago.pinto-barbosa@uni-bayreuth.de

UBT Sitzgelegenheit Rondell

Regina Sarreiter, M.A.

Ph.D. candidate

E-Mail: reginasarreiter@yahoo.de

UBT Sitzgelegenheit Rondell

Eleanor Schaumann, M.A.
'Africa Multiple: Cluster of Excellence' research "Karakul Circulations: Colonial Economies and the Un_Making of Disciplinary Knowledges in Germany and Namibia"

Ph.D. candidate

E-Mail: eleanor.schaumann@uni-bayreuth.de

Mihir Sharma, M.A.
Epistemologies of the Global South

Ph.D. candidate

E-Mail: mihir.sharma@uni-bayreuth.de



Working Group "Anthropology of Global Inequalities"

Our research, pedagogy and engagement focus on the empirical inquiries and sharing of knowledge produced through critical analyses of categories of differences and their political implications. We investigate how dynamics of knowledge production and communication relate to questions of (in)equality and processes of inclusion and exclusion. Social movements, migration and border regimes, biosocial and economic justice, forms of racialization, and (trans)national politics of belonging count among our diversified empirical fields.

Find out more about us on our web page https://anthropologyofglobalinequalities.com/


Webmaster: Prof. Dr. Katharina Schramm

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram LinkedIn Blog UBT-A